Meeting StEvE 2017 - Friday 10th of November

Meeting StEvE - the annual meeting of students in ecology and evolution - will be held on Friday 10 November. This symposium is mainly intended for PhD students from the EVEREST graduate school to present their work to each other. Advanced MSc students or young PostDocs from member groups can also present on request, depending on availability of time slots. Everyone from member groups, ranging from Bachelor and Master students to Professors, are very welcome to join Meeting StEvE.



Meeting StEvE will take place in the Alte Aula of the University of Tubingen. The apero during the evening will take place in the Evangelische Stift.



Meeting StEvE will be filled with oral presentations, a poster session, a keynote talk and an evening apero. A lunchtime break is scheduled. A more detailed program will follow. The abstract book will become downloadable here, but please note that you will receive a printed copy at the registration desk during Meeting StEvE.



This year's keynote speaker will be Virpi Lummaa, who heads the Human Life History group at the University of Turku. Her research focuses on evolution of human populations in modern times. Her talk is part of the Hilgendorf lecture series.



Registration is for free and obligatory for all participants, also if you are not presenting anything. If you wish to participate, please register here. Registration is possible until Sunday 22 October.


Abstract submission

If you wish to present a poster or give a talk, please submit your abstract here. Abstract submission is possible until Sunday 8 October. Please also register as participant above. Talks will be given time slots of 20 minutes each, of which the last 5 minutes should be reserved for plenary discussion.



Here you can download a poster which you can print and post on an advertising board within your research group.


Organising team

Meeting StEvE 2017 is organized by the Plant Evolutionary Ecology group: Niek Scheepens, Svenja Block, Anna Kirschbaum, Franziska Willems, Bence Gaspar, Shirley Deng, Madalin Parepa, Javier Morente.



If you have any questions, please contact us via and we will get back to you.